It feels like Cherry Blossom county; pink perfection nestling in evening calm, bathed in that strange, beautiful half light which I’m sharing with Lucy & the Cloud Parade (a wonderfully synergistic relationship)….and some grass:

Grass

My first butterfly of the year flutters by. It’s a Cabbage White (is that a shade of green, or of white?) and from the markings, a male. It’s delicate progress across the field is in stark contrast to its destination; an allotment shudders in fear!

Close by Mr Blackbird, all yellow beak a-gleaming, is walk-hoping carefully down the earth path; absolutely no deviation into the greenery until I was upon it, then spectacular right angle flight.

……. further down The Path:

Pathh

I am well met by the female of the species – more deadlier? hell no! – so laid back it was virtually horizontal; total disinterest in me (is there such a thing as a domesticated blackbird….and why do I even care?).

I emerge from nature’s jungle:

Jungle

sometimes an alien:

Alien face

land, to….

Is it a face or is it a reindeer?:

Face or reindeer

Elvis quiff:

Elvis quiff

Monkey eyes:

Monkey

Some ticks (that advertising gets everywhere, doesn’t it!):

Ticks2

Something hidden, A Rubble Face:

Face rubble

and behind The Balaclava:

Balaclava

The cherry blossom is in full bloom and we’re nowhere near Cherry Blossom Falls (why I think this is a real location I do not know), industrial, sludgy, river bottom…..well perhaps!