Completely out of date now, as I’m currently covering over my footprints in today’s heavy snow (with more clean, crisp snow, careful not to choose the dirty stuff as it’s got to look like I was never there), so that I can see if anyone walks around outside our house in the night. Anyway, back to last week…….

Today it all started with a puzzle from a late-pulled Christmas cracker, that was either a happy frog, a sad frog or the piercing for a penis (depending on the observer and the dangling or the not):

Faces

There then followed my walk in the pitiful excuse for snowfall, which included a fake snowman tree, whose multiple lost glove-gifted hands looked somewhat creepy in the murk, but was followed by a more straightforward – snow patterned fields:

Field pattern

and a splash of sunset over my bridge of sighs:

Bridge

Then the pièce de résistance, a face in the wall (can you tell where it is yet?):

Face in the wall

My accompaniment: Dutch Uncles (‘Out of Touch  in the Wild’), Storm Corrosion & King Crimson (‘In the Court of the Crimson King’).